A magical journey through Bavaria’s history

Experience 7,000 years of history from the air

Travelling through time and space in a ‘peacock carriage’? It may sound like a foolhardy endeavour, but with TimeRide you really will take to the skies and experience 7,000 years of time-lapse history while flying high over what is now Bavaria. This enables us to fulfil not one, but two of mankind’s greatest dreams: flying and time travel!

Information about Covid-19

What safety and hygiene measures does TimeRide take against the spread of Covid-19?

TimeRide has adapted the security concept of the shop premises in consultation with the health authorities. The high hygienic standards that were already in place before the Corona crisis are thus further strengthened. The precautions include:

Measures in detail:

  • The VR glasses are thoroughly disinfected after each use. Our disinfectant is fully effective against corona and other influenza viruses according to the manufacturer’s instructions.
  • Regular cleaning of surfaces with customer contact
  • Obligation to wear a mouth and nose cover for guests and employees.
  • Equipping the ticket area with a Plexiglas panel for secure communication between guests and staff.
  • Observance of the distance rules through marked free spaces
  • Limitation of ticket allotment and greatly reduced visitor capacity

 

WE HAVE CHANGED OUR OPENING HOURS!

Mo. – Wed.: closed

Thu. – Sun.: 11 a.m. – 7 p.m. open

Last admission is at 6:15 p.m.

You have more questions?

Check out our FAQ

All information:

Adress:
Tal 21, 80331 München

Tel.:
+49 89 – 260 10 116

E-Mail:
muenchen@timeride.de

Opening:
Thu. – Sun.: 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Tickets here

Your journey back through time The three stages

Your excursion, which lasts for roughly 45 minutes, will transport you back to the heart of the eventful history of what is now Bavaria. Three stages will take you on an unforgettable journey through space and time.

thumbnail
1

Munich The library

You will enter the fantastic world of time travel via the fairytale library. Surrounded by beautiful, antique books, a short film will show you the most important stages through which you will soon be navigating on your virtual journey back in time.

thumbnail
2

Munich Virtual reality journey back through time

In an incredible flying machine, invented by none other than King Ludwig II (1845–1886), you will leave this dimension behind and embark on a unique, virtual journey back in time. Experience with all your senses the breathtaking landscapes and gripping moments in the history of what is now the Free State of Bavaria. From the first human settlers to Märchenkönig [fairytale king] King Ludwig II – on your VR journey back in time, you will experience history up close, as if you were right there yourself.

thumbnail
3

Munich A peek behind the curtain

In the third room, you will have your feet firmly on solid ground again as you return to the real world. Peek behind the curtain and find out more about how the magical journey through Bavaria’s history came to be. You will delve even deeper into the individual stages and eras of your time travel experience, rounding off an excursion rich in variety over 7,000 years.

GET READY FOR A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE!

img

Your Visit Tickets

You can get tickets online or at our box office in Tal 21.

Buy Tickets
img

Specials Voucher

The only place where you get our popular vouchers.

Voucher

Bayerns himmlische Zeitreise

Erlebe 7.000 Jahre Geschichte im Flug

Mit einem „Pfauenwagen“ durch Raum und Zeit reisen? Das klingt nach einer verwegenen Idee, aber mit TimeRide erhebst Du Dich tatsächlich in die Lüfte und erlebst 7.000 Jahre Geschichte über dem heutigen Bayern wie im Zeitraffer. Damit erfüllen wir gleich zwei Menschheitsträume auf einmal – das Fliegen und das Zeitreisen!

Informationen rund um Covid-19

Welche Sicherheits- und Hygienemaßnahmen trifft TimeRide gegen die Verbreitung von Covid-19?

TimeRide hat das Sicherheitskonzept der Ladenlokale in Abstimmung mit den Gesundheitsbehörden angepasst. Die bereits vor der Corona-Krise hohen hygienischen Standards werden damit zusätzlich verstärkt. Zu den Vorkehrungen zählen:

Maßnahmen im Detail:

  • Die VR-Brillen werden nach jeder Nutzung gründlich desinfiziert. Unser Desinfektionsmittel ist gemäß Herstellerangabe voll wirksam gegen Corona- und sonstige Grippeviren.
  • Regelmäßige Reinigung von Oberflächen mit Kundenkontakt
  • Tragepflicht einer Mund-Nase-Bedeckung für Gäste und für Mitarbeiter.
  • Ausstattung des Ticketbereichs mit einer Plexiglasscheibe zur sicheren Gast-Mitarbeiter-Kommunikation.
  • Wahrung der Abstandsregeln durch gekennzeichnete Plätze, die unseren Gästen zur Verfügung stehen.
  • Begrenzung des Ticketkontingents und stark verringerte Besucherkapazitäten

Vorübergehend geschlossen!

 

Du hast weitere Fragen?

Schau in unseren FAQ vorbei

Auf einen Blick

Adresse:
Tal 21, 80331 München

Tel.:
+49 89 – 260 10 116

E-Mail:
muenchen@timeride.de

Öffnungszeiten:
Vorübergehend geschlossen!

Tickets hier

Deine Zeitreise Die drei Stationen

Dein rund 45-minütiger Aufenthalt entführt Dich mitten in die wechselvolle Geschichte des heutigen Bayerns. Drei Stationen lassen Dich eine unvergessliche Reise durch Raum und Zeit antreten.

thumbnail
1

München Die Bibliothek

Dein Eintritt in die fantastische Welt des Zeitreisens erfolgt über die Märchenbibliothek. Umgeben von altehrwürdigen Büchern präsentieren wir Dir in einer kurzen filmischen Erzählung die wichtigsten Stationen, die du schon bald auf deiner virtuellen Zeitreise selbst anfliegen wirst.

thumbnail
2

München Virtual-Reality Zeitreise

Auf einem abenteuerlichen Fluggerät, das kein geringerer als König Ludwig II (1845-1886) erdacht hat, lässt Du die bekannten Dimensionen hinter dir und begibst Dich auf eine einzigartige virtuelle Zeitreise. Erlebe mit allen Sinnen atemberaubende Landschaften und ergreifende historische Momente auf dem Gebiet des heutigen Freistaats Bayern. Von den ersten menschlichen Siedlern bis zum Märchenkönig Ludwig II – auf deiner VR-Zeitreise erfährst Du Geschichte so hautnah, als seist Du selbst mit dabei gewesen.

thumbnail
3

München Der Blick hinter die Kulissen

Im dritten Raum hast Du wieder festen Grund unter den Füßen und kehrst in die reale Welt zurück. Blicke hinter die Kulissen und erfahre mehr darüber, wie die himmlische Zeitreise durch Bayerns Geschichte ganz bodenständig entstanden ist. Einzelne Stationen und Epochen Deines Zeitreise-Erlebnisses werden hier nochmals vertieft und runden Deinen Ausflug in über 7.000 Jahre Geschichte facettenreich ab.

EIN EINZIGARTIGES ERLEBNIS ERWARTET DICH!

img

Dein Besuch Tickets

Tickets erhältst Du ganz einfach online
oder am bei uns am Kassenkiosk vor Ort
im Tal 21.

Tickets kaufen
img

Specials Gutscheine

Dieses Geschenk gibt es nur bei uns!
Die beliebten Gutscheine von TimeRide in München.

Gutscheine