Your journey back through time

In the middle of baroque life

Take a ride by coach pulled by horses that take you from the suburbs of baroque Dresden to the ostentious festivities in the Zwinger. Your once in a lifetime TimeRide experience take you 300 years from now.

Your timeride The three stages

During your 45-minute journey, you will experience the thrills of Baroque-era!

thumbnail
1

Dresden The Hall of Mirrors

5 mirrors – 5 roles – 5 lifestyles

In our Hall of Mirrors, slip into the roles of different figures from the Baroque era thanks to augmented-reality technology. The magic mirrors will dress you in tailor-made clothes and costumes.

thumbnail
2

Dresden The Theatre Court

Life in the Baroque era had multiple facets, with courtly life in particular characterised by a rich and varied culture. In five film sequences, you can learn more about the food, clothing, music and dance of the time. With this colourful medley of sights and sounds, you will be well prepared for your upcoming carriage ride.

thumbnail
3

Dresden The Coach House

In our Virtual Reality Experience, you can immerse yourself in a near-perfect illusion of early 18th century ‘Florence on the Elbe’, as Dresden is also known. Take a seat on one of our seven golden carriages and explore Wilsdruffer Vorstadt on your way to the magnificent Zwinger palace, which has been opulently decorated in preparation for the wedding of the century.

img

“I am thrilled that we can revive and explore the atmosphere of the Baroque era in my home town of Dresden. Nowhere else in the world can visitors experience such a painstakingly detailed virtual reconstruction of the era.”

Jonas Rothe

Executive Director TimeRide GmbH

img

Your visit Tickets

Tickets are available online or from the Taschenbergpalais.

Webshop
img

Contact Location

Our guests travel not only in Dresden back in time, but also in other places. Find out here which time travel experiences we offer.

Contact us

Deine Zeitreise ins 18. Jahrhundert startet hier

Mitten im barocken Leben

Mit der Kutsche über die matschigen Straßen der Wilsdruffer Vorstadt und durch das Kronentor in den pompös hergerichteten Zwinger, das gibt es nur bei TimeRide VR Dresden. Erfahre alles rund um die Glanzzeit der Elbstadt von vor 300 Jahren.

Deine Zeitreise Die drei Stationen

Bei Deinem 45 minütigen Besuch erlebst Du die spannende Zeit des Dresdner Barocks hautnah!

thumbnail
1

Dresden Das Spiegelkabinett

5 Rollen – 5 Lebensgefühle

In unserem Spiegelkabinett schlüpfst Du mithilfe von Augmented Reality in die Rollen unterschiedlicher barocker Figuren. Die magischen Spiegel schneidern Dir Kleidung und Kostüme auf den Leib.

thumbnail
2

Dresden Der Lichtspielhof

Das Leben im Barock hat viele Facetten, insbesondere das höfische Leben war von einer abwechslungsreichen Kultur geprägt. In fünf Filmsequenzen erfährst Du spielerisch mehr zu den Themen Essen, Kleidung, Musik und Tanz der damaligen Zeit. Mit diesen umfangreichen Eindrücken bist Du für Deine anstehende Kutschfahrt bestens vorbereitet.

thumbnail
3

Dresden Der Kutschraum

In unserer Virtual Reality Experience tauchst Du in die fast perfekte Illusion der Lebenswelt von vor 300 Jahren in „Elbflorenz“ ein. Du nimmst Platz in einer unserer sieben goldenen Kutschen und erkundest in dieser die Wildruffer Vorstadt auf dem Weg in den prachtvoll, für die Jahrhunderthochzeit hergerichteten Zwinger.

img

Ich freue mich sehr, dass wir in meiner Heimatstadt Dresden die Lebenswelten des Barocks wieder zum Leben erwecken und erkunden können. Solch eine detaillierte, virtuelle Epochen-Rekonstruktion ist weltweit einmalig.

Jonas Rothe

Geschäftsführer TimeRide GmbH

img

Dein Besuch Tickets

Tickets erhälst du online oder am Kassenkiosk vor Ort im Taschenpalais. Jetzt online reservieren.

Tickets buchen
img

Kontakt Standort

Wir freuen uns über deinen Besuch. Für alle Fragen stehen wir Dir gerne über unser Kontaktformular, Mail oder Telefon zur Verfügung.

Kontaktiere uns